Entry Deadline October 7, 2024


Since 1992, The National Sales & Marketing Council has saluted homebuilders and marketing professionals who have stood apart as “legendary” in the field of new-home marketing. They are selected based upon their professionalism, their commitment to our industry and the quality of their marketing contributions.

We invite you to nominate BUILDERS and CONSULTANTS who are worthy of this designation. Please submit your nomination on the Legends Form (download) with a brief description of why the individual is worthy of recognition.



The nominee:

  • Must be a member of NAHB
  • Should be a individual of national stature who has had substantial and lasting positive impact on the sales and marketing of new homes
  • Should be a marketing consultant, builder or developer who has significantly influenced the way we market and sell new homes in the industry
  • Should be an individual who will be remembered for his or her impact on the history of marketing and sales systems for homebuilders
  • Must be present to receive the award
  • May only win the award once (including his or her company)

Please feel free to contact me with any questions:
Lisa Parrish, Nationals Administrator • 800-658-2751 • lisa@thenationals.com


Kenneth W. Agid – The Marketing Department
Adrienne Albert, MIRM  – The Marketing Directors
S. Robert August – North Star Synergies, Inc.
Al & Jim Baldwin – The Baldwin Company
Doug Bauer – TRI Pointe Homes
William E. Becker, MIRM – The William E. Becker Organization
Barry Berkus, AIA – B3 Architects Planners
William R. Bone – Sunrise Colony Company
Andrew Brethour – PMA Brethour Group
Larry Cannarelli – American West Homes
Bill Conner – Conner Development
Arthur C. Danielian, FAIA – Danielian Associates Architecture + Planning
William (Bill) Davidson – Davidson Communities
Mary Dewalt, IRM Fellow, MIRM, CMP – Mary Dewalt Design Group
Philip Dion- Del Webb Corp.
Ralph Drees – Drees Homes
Richard Elkman, MIRM – Group Two Advertising
Timothy Eller – Centex Homes
Sanford Goodkin, MIRM – Goodkin & Associates
Lester Goodman, MIRM – Prudential New Homes
Charles (“Chuck”) Graham, MIRM, IRM Fellow –  Newton Graham Consultants
Alan Green – The Green Company
Andrew Greenman, MIRM – Greenman Group
Keith Johnson & Peter Ochs – Fieldstone Company
Kevork Hovnanian – K. Hovnanian Companies
Bruce Karatz – Kaufman & Broad Homes
Randall Lewis – Lewis Homes
Daniel R. Levitan, MIRM – Levitan & Associates
Hal & Jim Lynch – RecreActions Group of Companies
General William Lyon – Wm. Lyon Homes
John Martin – MMDC, Inc.
Ian McCarthy – Beazer Homes
David Miles – Milesbrand
Ira Norris – Inco Homes
Jorge Perez – The Related Group
William Pulte – Pulte Homes
Thomas Richey, MIRM – Richey Resources
Van Rose Jr. – Rose & Womble Realty
Arthur Rutenberg – Rutenberg Homes
William Ryan Jr. – Ironhart Communities
Gary Ryness – The Ryness Company
John Schleimer, MIRM – Market Perspectives
Bob Schultz – New Home Specialists
Bert Selva – Shea Homes
William R. Smolkin, MIRM – Hebert/Smolkin Associates
Dave Stone, MIRM – The Stone Institute
Robert Strudler – US Home Corporation
Robert & Bruce Toll – Toll Brothers
W. Lawrence Webb – John Laing Homes
David Weekley, MIRM – David Weekley Homes
John Weiland,  MIRM – John Wieland Homes
Jack Willome – Ray Ellison Home